Press Releases

Managerial Leadership Workshop for Newly Appointed Regional Technical Directors and Chiefs of Divisions

July 2015. The NMIS organized a Managerial Leadership Workshop for its newly appointed Directors II, Chief Meat Control Officers, and selected heads of units including NMISEA President, Isidro F. Callangan. Executive Director Minda S. Manantan was in attendance for the 2-day activity. The objective of the workshop was not only to equip the new leadership with the necessary management tools but more importantly to create collective experience and a blueprint or template for governance. It is the first of a series for upper and middle managers in preparation for the reorganization of the NMIS as provided under RA 10536.

The NMIS procured the services of Human Resource Innovations and Solutions, Inc. (Huris), a Human Resource and Consulting Solutions Provider to conduct the activity. The workshop was facilitated by Dr. Wynna Marie A. Medina, “a multi-faceted OD practitioner with over 30 years managerial experience.”

The workshop was held from July 13-14, 2015 at the Subic Bay Travelers Hotel, Subic Bay Freeport Zone.


NMIS Managerial Leadership Workshop Class Picture, 14 July 2015. Executive Director Minda Manantan with the NMIS Regional Techical Directors, Chiefs of Divisions and selected unit heads, 14 July 2015. Bottom row (l-r) ARD Chief Dr. Claire M. Sangcal, RTD-9 Dr. Angelita E. Barcelona, Personnel Head Luzviminda P. Joseph, RTD-6 Dr. Maria Ancilla S. Zartiga. Middle Row (l-r) RTD-NCR Dr. Marvin B. Vicente, Dr. Rozalina N. Herrera, RTD-2 Lilia Juliana P. Fermin, MSECPD Chief Elizabeth D. Callanta, DED Atty. Beata O. Obsioma, ODC Marilyn S. Doromal, ED Minda S. Manantan, workshop facilitator Wynna A. Medina, MIED Chief Dr. Jocelyn A. Salvador, RTD-IVA Dr. Mildred A. Saligan, RTD-3 Dr. Josefina M. Rico, RTD-12 Dr. Myrna I. Habacon. Standing Top Row (l-r) RTD-7 Dr. Kennedy S. Sunico, POSMD Acting Chief Dr. Jonathan V. Sabiniano, NIMSEA President Dr. Sid Callangan, Laboratory Chief Dr. January M. Nones, RTD-10 Arturo S. de Jesus, RTD-CAR Dr. Tito C. Lilagan, RTD-IVB Dr. Ronnie Ernst A. Duque, RTD-V Dr. Fenando N. Lontok, AFMD Chief Lamberto B. dela Cruz, RTD-1 Dr. Eduardo R. Oblena, RTD-11 Dr. Dario Bonifacio B. Canillas, Enforcement Head Dr. Rolando M. Marquez, Dr. Magdiwang S. Cruz, RTD-CARAGA Dr. Desiderio Julaton, Acting Planning Chief Dr. Easter F. Oblena, RTD-8 Dr. Orlando C. Ongsotto, and BAC Chairman Dr. Jessica I. Acorda.